Deadmau5 has released the full stream of the third mix compilation from his brainchild Mau5trap Records.  Since the Mau5's new stage setup, modular-synth filled basement studio and Reddit Ask Me Anything session have been all the rage among Deadmau5 fans, the compilation's release comes as a strike while the iron's hot.

We Are Friends: Volume 3's mini mix gave some clues as to the key mau5trap signees to be featured on the mix album.  Featured on the release are tracks like "Sabs" from ATTLAS  with what feels like the score to a medieval themed RPG, while then the deep and dark "B61" from Eekkoo supplies some techno-y variation.  Label standout Fehrplay's live edit of his popular track "Pyara" makes an appearance on the label having severed ties with his long-time mentor Eric Prydz.  Other names include Proxy, Pig & Dan, Reid, Neus, Matt Lange and Heat Maxwell.  The official release date for We Are Friends Vol. 3 is set for February 16, and it is one that fans will certainly want to add to their collections.  You can stream the full album above, and watch for more great releases to come from the label soon.

With the label pumping out new and unique electronic artists and the Mau5 unveiling more elaborate stage designs with actual live synths instead of simply an Ableton Live controller, 2015 can only see the further ascent of all things Mau5. Also, be sure to catch Deadmau5 headline Bonnaroo and the Governors Ball this summer. Head to the official Deadmau5 website for tickets and more information.

More From Elektro Daily