We're just days away from the official June 15 release of Hudson Mohawke's sophomore album, Lantern. The much-anticipated album is available for stream now on iTunes Radio. Prior to its official release, however, we've been presented with a new track from the album and an accompanying lyric video. "Warriors" sees Hudson Mohawke link up with vocalists Ruckazoid (who you may remember from his debut EP Scratchgod 1 on the DJ Shadow-fronted label Liquid Amber) and Devaeux. The resulting track is the kind of float-y hip-hop-infused sounds we've come to expect from HudMo, which he also exhibited in the new tracks "Very First Breath" and "Scud Books." As for the lyric video — those who thought we had escaped the terrifying Ronald McDonald from the album's teaser video, think again. To our readers suffering from Coulrophobia; good luck sleeping.

This taste of the album comes after Hudson Mohawke introduced "Very First Breath," "Ryderz" and "Scud Books," all of which are already available from the album. With Lantern also containing collaborations alongside Miguel and Jhené Aiko, you can expect the LP to be in the running for album of the year in the hip-hop and electronic worlds. Check out the track listing for Lantern below and pre-order the release on iTunes.

Hudson Mohawke, Lantern track list:
01. Lantern
02. Very First Breath (feat. Irfane)
03. Ryderz
04. Warriors (feat. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
05. Kettles
06. Scud Books
07. Indian Steps (feat. Antony)
08. Lil Djembe
09. Deepspace (feat. Miguel)
10. Shadows
11. Resistance (feat. Jhené Aiko)
12. Portrait Of Luci
13. System
14. Brand New World

More From Elektro Daily