Hudson Mohawke has already unveiled the first track off his highly-anticipated forthcoming LP Lantern. The single, titled “Very First Breath,” which features French vocalist and Breakbot collaborator Irfane, premiered as Annie Mac’s “Hottest Record In The World,” and hinted at the greatness that awaits the full release on June 16.

During SXSW, Hudson Mohawke premiered another new track while performing at the FADER FORT that will be featured on the album. Last night, Rinse FM listeners were treated to the track's radio premiere, including it in his mix for the popular radio station. Today, he uploaded a rip from the mix to share with his fans. “Ryderz” is a soul-inspired hip-hop track, with its vocals sounding like a sample from the days of Motown. The high-hats and percussion give the track a head-nodding rhythm, which combines with the track’s float-y synthesizer progressions, resulting in a track that is both innovative and vintage HudMo.

This track is yet another reason fans should have Lantern‘s official release date of June 16 circled on their calendars. Having established himself as one of the most sought after producers in the world, most notably lending his studio skills to Kanye West, this album is sure to be his greatest work to date. With Lantern also containing collaborations alongside Miguel and Jhené Aiko, you can expect the LP to be in the running for album of the year in the hip-hop and electronic worlds. Check out the track listing for Lantern below and pre-order the release on iTunes.

Hudson Mohawke, Lantern track list:
01. Lantern
02. Very First Breath (feat. Irfane)
03. Ryderz
04. Warriors (feat. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
05. Kettles
06. Scud Books
07. Indian Steps (feat. Antony)
08. Lil Djembe
09. Deepspace (feat. Miguel)
10. Shadows
11. Resistance (feat. Jhené Aiko)
12. Portrait Of Luci
13. System
14. Brand New World