Hudson Mohawke is getting ready to release his second full length, Lantern, on June 15. In the album’s press release, Mohawke states, “This album is everything I’ve been working towards. I wanted to make a classic — at least for me and my friends. I never wanted to be any genre. I wanted to be my own thing. Everything.”

Now, he's given fans their first taste of the album with the track "Very First Breath," featuring French vocalist and Breakbot collaborator Irfane. Premiering as Annie Mac's "Hottest Record In The World," this track is certainly a more inviting preview of what the album has in store than the terrifying teaser video for Lantern featuring Ronald McDonald. Listen to "Very First Breath" above.

Known for his signature brand of trap/hip-hop, the album's track listing is an indication that Lantern will be coming complete with the kind of hip-hop sounds his fans have come to know and love, and perhaps even a few r&b collaborations with artists like Jhené Aiko on the album's production notes. Over a month ago, Hudson Mohawke also posted pictures of Miguel in his studio on his Facebook, but it had no mention of what the collaboration would entail. Now, we have learned that their collaboration will be titled, "Deepspace," and is another reason fans can look forward to this monumental release. Check out the track list for Lantern along with the horrifying trailer for album below.

Hudson Mohawke, Lantern track list:
01. Lantern
02. Very First Breath (feat. Irfane)
03. Ryderz
04. Warriors (feat. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
05. Kettles
06. Scud Books
07. Indian Steps (feat. Antony)
08. Lil Djembe
09. Deepspace (feat. Miguel)
10. Shadows
11. Resistance (feat. Jhené Aiko)
12. Portrait Of Luci
13. System
14. Brand New World

More From Elektro Daily