Six — the number of years it has been since Hudson Mohawke released his first full length release Butter. If you’re unfamiliar with the album, I’ll sum it up for you quickly: it was way, way before its time. A listen through Butter is like a one stop tutorial of Vapor Wave, Windows 98 and “How to be a Sad Boy.” If those things don’t ring a bell, it’s not for you.

Fast forward from 2009 to 2015. A lot had changed. Trap happened, Kanye West happened, TNGHT happened and now Hudson Mohawke is ready to release his second full length, Lantern, on June 15. In the album’s press release, Mohawke states, "This album is everything I’ve been working towards. I wanted to make a classic — at least for me and my friends. I never wanted to be any genre. I wanted to be my own thing. Everything."

Judging by his statement and the diverse batch of artists featured on the track list, we can make an educated guess that the album will have a little bit of everything, or at the very least some hip-hop and r&b. About a month ago, Mohawke posted pictures of Miguel in his studio on his Facebook, but it had no mention of what the collaboration would entail. Now we know.

Check out the horrifying teaser for his new album Lantern above, and see the release's track listing below.

Hudson Mohawke, Lantern track list:
01. Lantern
02. Very First Breath (ft. Irfane)
03. Ryderz
04. Warriors (ft. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
05. Kettles
06. Scud Books
07. Indian Steps (ft. Antony)
08. Lil Djembe
09. Deepspace (ft. Miguel)
10. Shadows
11. Resistance (ft. Jhené Aiko)
12. Portrait Of Luci
13. System
14. Brand New World