Australian electronic duo Empire Of The Sun have finally returned with new music since their smash hit record “Walking On A Dream.” This album’s title track was virtually inescapable and found itself as one of the most remixed tracks of the year. Their highly anticipated sophomore album, 'Ice On The Dune,' is almost upon us with a June 2013 release date. The 12 track LP is a gorgeous fusion of electro and pop that will yield many chart topping hits for the duo. Each track opens with an electronic hook allowing the album to seamlessly flow as a complete listen. Stand out tracks like “:DNA” and “Old Flavours” take on qualities of a dance anthem, while tracks like “Surround Sound” take on indie dance vibes and sound something reminiscent of Animal Collective. Already having begun the wave of remixes that will accompany this album, artists like Zedd and Mat Zo have released major remixes to Empire’s new track “Alive.” It is easy to hear from a few listens that 'Ice On The Dune' will be an internationally praised body of work. Pick up the release on iTunes.

More From Elektro Daily