Kangaroos and Koalas wake up to an extrinsic wave of tremors invading the mainland. These are the footsteps of some of EDM’s most illustrious titans, marching towards the Commonwealth Of Australia. The 2013 Stereosonic line-up was announced yesterday, and it includes the likes of Zedd, Armin Van Buuren, Afrojack, W&W, Bingo Players, Calvin Harris, Krewella, Showtek, Dog Blood, Clockwork, Axwell, Cajmere, Nicky Romero and ofcourse native dancefloor laureate Tommy Trash. Though missing from the line-up are other homeland favorites like Nervo and Dirty South, the sheer sonic pleasing power behind this two-day national music gathering exceeds any surmise. The season, the beautiful people and the exotic wildlife, lets be honest, like you ever need another reason to be in Australia in December.

Get your Stereosonic tickets here.

More From Elektro Daily