Compiling an end-of-the-year playlist from the 600+ tracks he's brought to fans over the past twelve months through his VONYC Sessions could not have been an easy task for legend Paul Van Dyk. After much anticipation, though, we're extremely pleased with the breathtaking journey he's created for us with VONYC 2013. Including tracks by the likes of Omnia, W&W, Alex M.O.R.P.H., and Giuseppe Ottaviani (to name a few), the mix blends a perfect balance of time-tested producers and newcomers alike. Spread across two 21-track discs, the compilation itself carries us across a wide spectrum of emotion. From Alexander Popov's haunting "Moscow Subway," to Simon Patterson's uplifting "The One," to Protoculture's introspective "Talisman," this year's wrap-up covers all the bases.

More From Elektro Daily