When Alesso released his first single at Def Jam Recordings, "Tear The Roof Up," it became clear that the Swedish superstar DJ-producer was set to take things in a new direction. The producer who was once known for uplifting progressive house sounds has now made the switch to a more pop-friendly sound. While "Tear The Roof Up" and the anthemic "Heroes" still supply the kind of pounding energy that would is fit for the main stage of dance music festivals, his latest single "Cool" featuring Roy English is the most radio-friendly work we've seen from Alesso.

Now, we've heard the newest sample of his debut album at Def Jam Recordings, which he has revealed will be titled Forever. This new taste of the album is his track "PAYDAY," the track he opened his recent Ultra Music Festival main stage set with. This track is also going to be featured in the forthcoming video game 'PAYDAY 2,' just another step further for Alesso into the mainstream.

When fans pre-order Forever, they will receive "PAYDAY"  and the previous three singles instantly. Check out the track list below, and pre-order the release on iTunes.

Alesso — Forever Track List:
1. "Profondo"
3. "Heroes (We Could Be)" feat. Tove Lo
4. "Tear The Roof Up"
5. "Cool" feat. Roy English
6. "Scars" feat. Ryan Tedder
7. "Sweet Escape" feat. Sirena
8. "Destinations"
9. "If It Wasn’t For You"
10. "In My Blood"
11. "Under Control" – Calvin Harris & Alesso feat. Hurts
12. "All This Love" feat. Noonie Bao
13. "If I Lose Myself" – Alesso vs. OneRepublic
14. "Immortale"

It’s been an indescribable journey to get this album together. I'm so proud of it and it's a dream to me that this has...

Posted by Alesso on Tuesday, April 7, 2015