Elektro wishes OWSLA a very happy birthday as Skrillex's baby imprint just turned one. To celebrate, they're releasing a sick remix package for "Lightspeed," the epic collaboration between Kill the Noise and Datsik, which dropped earlier this year. The “Lightspeed Remixes” collection features new edits by Zane Lowe, The M Machine and Plastician, and are available exclusively via Beatport. "The ‘Lightspeed’ remixes stay true to the original inspiration we had when we wrote the single: Try something different and most importantly, make some music with our friends,” says Jake Stanczak, aka Kill the Noise. Be sure to check out The M Machine remix – a sonically unique dubstep track, clocking in at 108 BPM, and is definitely worth a listen.

In addition to the new tunes, OWSLA is also celebrating with the “Lightspeed Remixes” contest. Anyone who buys the remix package is eligible to enter. All you have to do is email a screenshot of your receipt to happybirthday@owsla.com and you could win the following prizes:


- $50 in Beatport Credits and some new Hosa x Beatport-branded cable products
- a copy of Native Instruments Traktor Pro 2.5 and a Traktor Kontrol F1 Remix Controller
- a Mophie Juice Pack Air
- a copy of Ableton Live 8, an Ableton messenger bag, and an Ableton t-shirt


- Beatport USB DJ cables
- a copy of Live Intro for runners up
- Ableton t-shirts

For more details go HERE.

More From Elektro Daily