MTV has announced the nominees for this year's Video Music Awards. While there is not an overwhelming presence of electronic dance music artists on the ballots, some of the industry's heavyweights, including Zedd, Skrillex, and Calvin Harris earned nominations. Check out the full list of categories and nominees of EDM artists below.

Artist to Watch - Zedd ft. Foxes “Clarity”

Best Collaboration - Calvin Harris ft. Ellie Goulding “I Need Your Love”

Best Cinematography - A-Trak & Tommy Trash “Tuna Melt”

Best Editing - Calvin Harris ft. Florence Welch “Sweet Nothing”

Best Visual Effects - Duck Sauce “It’s You” & Skrillex ft. The Doors “Breakn’ A Sweat”

More From Elektro Daily