Electronic music pioneer Jean-Michel Jarre has announced the full details regarding his new album, Electronica Part 1: The Time Machine. The album marks a monumental one, containing collaborations alongside Pete Townshend (of The Who), Moby, Armin van Buuren, Boys Noize, Gesaffelstein and many more.

The 15 collaborators on this album span a wide variety of genres. Jarre's personal relationships with his collaborators can be clearly heard on the album, as he sat down with each of them to capture their mutual vision. The album is set to be released on October 16, 2015. Volume 2 is set for a Spring 2016 release. Check out the full track list below.

Track list:
1) The Time Machine (JMJ & Boys Noize)
2) Glory (JMJ & M83)
3) Close your eyes (JMJ & AIR)
4) Automatic (part 1) (JMJ & Vince Clarke)
5) Automatic (part 2) (JMJ & Vince Clarke)
6) If..! (JMJ & Little Boots)
7) Immortals (JMJ & Fuck Buttons)
8) Suns have gone (JMJ & Moby)
9) Conquistador (JMJ & Gesaffelstein)
10) Travelator (part 2) (JMJ & Pete Townshend)
11) Zero Gravity (JMJ & Tangerine Dream)
12) Rely on me (JMJ & Laurie Anderson)
13) Stardust (JMJ & Armin van Buuren)
14) Watching you (JMJ & 3D (Massive Attack))
15) A question of blood (JMJ & John Carpenter)
16) The train & the river (JMJ & Lang Lang)

More From Elektro Daily