Back in early February, Dillon Francis teased the heap of forthcoming music he has in the works by posting a to-do list on his Instagram. On the list were tracks with Galantis and Chromeo, as well as remixes for KygoMadeon and Zomboy. Also present on the studio itinerary was to finish a brand new moombahton EP. The announcement of a full moombahton EP should come as good news to long-time Dillon fans and critics of his new pop-oriented sound exemplified in his debut LP Money Sucks, Friends Rule.

Over the weekend, he teased the release on his Instagram again, revealing that the EP will be featuring a collaboration with Skrillex that also features vocalist Maluca (who has provided vocals for Dillon before, on his collaboration with Diplo, "Que Que"). As if this news wasn't exciting enough for his fans, he went on to state that the album will also be featuring tracks with Calvin Harris and Bro Safari, as well as a few new originals. The EP will be released in early summer. Stay tuned for new music and more information to come soon.

Dillon Francis is currently still riding the wave of this full-length August 2014 release on Columbia Records. The collaboration-heavy LP features tracks alongside producers such as DJ SnakeMartin GarrixMajor LazerTJRSultan + Ned Shepard, and songs featuring artists like rapper Twista, The Chain Gang of 1974 and Brandon Urie, vocalist of Panic! At The Disco. He also just announced that we will soon be seeing the first official release from his German techno alter-ego DJ Hanzel.

More From Elektro Daily