More than 30 artists including electro-heavies DJ Shadow, Tycho, MiMOSA, Tipper, Dam Funk, Sepalcure, Star Slinger and Groudislava have been added to the lineup for Seattle’s Decibel Festival. The four-day electronic music, art and new media event will happen in a dozen plus venues throughout Seattle on September 26-30, 2012.

The 130+ artist lineup also features Orbital, The Cannabinoids feat. Erykah Badu, Matthew Dear, Marty Party, John Talabot, Carl Craig, Shpongle, Kimbra, Ariel Pink and Emancipator.

Founded in 2003, Decibel focuses on live performance, interactive multimedia art, and sound and technology based education. Past performers include Amon Tobin ISAM LIVE, Simian Mobile Disco, Diplo, Justice, Deadmau5, Boys Noize, Flying Lotus, Trentemoller, Modeselektor, and DJ Krush. For additional information and tickets, visit the Decibel website here.

More From Elektro Daily